Richardson still unknown beyond West

I ran across this headline in the Albuquerque Tribune this morning and was amused by it mostly because I thought , “Does the Albuquerque  Tribune think the world is not connected to the internet?” Well. My readers know me already and know that I don’t sponsor politicians. When I speak out it is because there has been an injustice or someone has righted a wrong. I listened to the audio provided by the American Patrol and did not find anything racist about it! Why was it racist? Because he was asking Hispanics to be more politically minded? Because he was addressing the Hispanic constituency? What is the story, they have no say ?
I am not a resident of New Mexico, I live in the Caribbean and because of the internet my reach spreads throughout the world and I am able to analyze news from all parts of the world and make certain determinations. I do not know Gov. Bill Richardson . What I know of him has been what I have been able to obtain from the vast resources of the internet. Since we are coming close to the “Election Mania Epoch” I realize that there are a bunch of competing political entities that are using this time to smear others. If the American Patrol will take the time to look at the recent archives they will notice that Gov. Bill Richardson ordered flags be flown at half staff for a soldier who recently was killed  in Afghanistan and I don’t remember that 1. He was an ethnic  or 2. A governor  of any state had made such an order! Maybe I missed it. Maybe one did. I have been involved in matters trying to keep us out of World War III so pardon my lack of research.
The mere fact that he had the flag flown at half staff is a huge credit on his behalf and anyone could ask around  to see when that was done for a regular guy! Ask the Veterans! Many might say that it is just a gesture, nothing in it. Well check the history books.

Again, I sponsor no one but I do speak out against injustice and try to right wrongs!
Below are the links for those who want to check. I let the public be the judge!

Oh yea, will someone please tell the people at the Albuquerque Tribune that Gov. Bill Richardson is known, East of New Mexico.

http://www.americanpatrol.com/REFERENCE/billrichardsonremarks.html

This is what Bill Richardson said in 1996 when he was in the U.S. House of Representatives:
“These are changing political times where our basic and programs are being attacked. Illegal and legal immigration unfairly attacked. We have to band together and that means Latinos in Florida, Cuban-Americans, Mexican-Americans, Puerto Ricans, South Americans – we have to network better – we have to be more politically minded – we have to put aside party and think of ourselves as Latinos, as Hispanics, more than we have in the past.”
An audio tape of these remarks can be obtained from
CCIR, or click here to listen to the racist statement by the open- borders whacko

Below is the link to the Albuquerque Tribune .

http://www.abqtrib.com/news/2007/feb/27/gov-bill-richardson-tries-create-buzz/

Gov. Bill Richardson tries to create buzz
Richardson still unknown beyond West, say insiders
By Kate Nash
Tuesday, February 27, 2007

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Richardson still unknown beyond West”

  1. whoissouthdakota.info Says:

    Very good web log logo design.

Leave a Reply

