Protesters Interrupt McCain Speech In Denver

I have a few links on this one including the video from YouTube. DU Today said there were 4 interruptions, others are reporting 3! If there were 4 then who was the 4th ?
My take, Why vote in McCain, it’s nothing more than an extension of the Bush Administration with another name! I have never before posted on this subject but I feel inclined to do so now more so because I saw that the Iraq Veterans Against the War seemed to have been represented at the Denver speech, if only for a short time. I began checking since the first link that lead me to this topic was from Common Dreams.org. I went around the net and discovered that there is an unanswered question regarding Senator McCain and that is the one regarding his medical records and more specifically his psychiatric evaluation in regards to PTSD. Now I opened up a hornets nest! It seems that this is the burning question on the minds of virtually all journalist! This was news to me. I had heard a bit here and there but it was not until today, that I started really checking and the more I dug the more the same question kept popping up on many of the sites I landed on.

Well, I think that I will leave it there and let the readers make up their own minds. Here are the links starting with Denver University.

Protesters Interrupt McCain Speech In Denver

DENVER — A least three groups of protesters interrupted the beginning of Republican presidential candidate John McCain’s campaign speech at the University of Denver campus Tuesday morning. More…

Where I found this:Text of McCain speech

Which lead to: Iraq Veterans Against the War


IVAW on the PBS NewsHour

Further searching lead me to this:

I will never surrender in Iraq,’ McCain tells DU crowd

Further searching still lead to this:

John McCain dodges questions about PTSD

Which lead me to the Big Boys at Salon.com:

What’s in John McCain’s medical records?

You might want to check out this next report:

McCain’s elusive medical records

[T]his time around, Mr. McCain has yet to make his full medical records or his physicians available to reporters. At least three times since March 2007, campaign officials have told The New York Times that they would provide the detailed information about his current state of health, but they have not done so. The campaign now says it expects to release the information in April.

My question: Is there something the American people should know prior to voting him in? Is there something hidden that is being covered up? I have no idea but it sure as hell makes me wonder especially with the Gung Ho attitude he ( McCain ) demonstrates. Will he be our fearless leader for World War III?

Here is one last link that left me thinking:

Private psychiatrists offer free service to troops

By Paddy
So this is what the Republicans mean when the tout “free market options” and “supporting the troops”? You free market the country to the point where our freakin’ veterans aren’t getting the care they need and support them only so far so therapists have to donate time to try and help those the government won’t help?

