Veterans groups irate at Obama’s private insurance proposal

When I saw this I could not believe it! I am assuming that this includes service connected veterans and if so then this is a slap in the face. I had been wondering when the new administration would target the veterans during this economic crisis.

Don’t they realize that except for the 100% compensated veterans the rest could not possibly afford private insurance and in most cases they probably would not even qualify due to PTSD or other mental conditions. As far as I know, and I might be wrong, but insurance companies will not insure people that fall into that category. If that truly is the case then how are they supposed to get private insurance no less afford it?
I think all the veterans organizations should definitely ban together and fight this tooth and nail and warn their representatives that they will be voted out should they back this plan!!!

I am shocked that the Obama administration would even think of such a thing. Don’t they realize that many of these veterans are barely hanging on with what they are getting and the job market for them is largely non-existent and that’s without the economic crisis.

You can go Here to read the whole article , then I would strongly advise you to get in touch with your veterans group and your representative to fight this proposal.

Veterans are having a hard enough time dealing with there conditions to have to take on even more stress during these economically critical times.

This sort of proposal is NOT going to get the Obama Administration any Kudos with the veterans which account for a good percentage of the voters!

VETERAN SUICIDE HOTLINE: 1-800-273-TALK (8255)

Tags: , , , , ,


