Burmese Bloggers Beware

This comes as a warning to all Burmese bloggers, both in country and out, it would seem that the junta is checking out blogs especially now with the current on-going sham trial of Aung San Suu Kyi.

I say this because it has come to my attention that I have had ” Visitors ” to my blog that I suspect are from the junta. We all know that they control and censor all internet access.  Recently I found an IP that originated from Myanmar on my counter and checked it out. Here is some of the information:

Rangoon, Yangon landed on
Domain Name (Unknown)
Operating System Microsoft WinNT
Browser Firefox
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-US; rv:1.9.0.7) Gecko/2009021910 Firefox/3.0.7
IP Address 203.81.166.# (Bagan Cybertech Teleport, Internet Service Provide)
ISP Bagan Cybertech Teleport, Internet Service Provide
Javascript disabled

So far there have been repeated visits from this IP and since the junta is the one in control of the internet I can only assume it is they who are ” Visiting” my blog. I would strongly suggest that all Burmese bloggers, both in country and out use extreme caution and you might want to install Feedjit on your home page as it instantly gives you a visual of what IP is connecting to your site. You can go here and get the free version: http://feedjit.com/join/

Please pass this information on to others!!!

Tags: , ,


